Best Director Short Documentary
The State of Dissent (Roshaan Khattak, UK)

Best Director Fiction Film
I Wish for You (Stuart Rideout, UK)

Honorable Mention
Nanay's Lullaby (Drew Stephens, Thailand)

Best Director Feature Documentary
The Healers (Rodrigo Occelli, Mexico)

Best Director Fiction Film
When You Are Gone (Rafael Altamira, Mexico)

Best Director Super-Short Film
Enough (Alina Ilin, UK)

Best Director Student Film
A Butterfly Vanishes (Juan Pablo Arias Muñoz, USA)

Best First-Time Director
Talia (Cara Bamford, UK)

Best Female Director
Detained (Khushnuda Shukurova, USA)

Honorable Mention
Vanity (Natasha Kinaru, UK)

Best Male Director Male
THE MASTER OF SILENCE (Ovidiu Georgescu, Romania)

Best Director Music Video
Better Than You (Lucy Turner, UK)

Best Director Drama Film
Worthy of thee (Dulith Anthony Gunasekera, New Zealand)

Best Director Comedy Film
THE LAST SLICE (Clifford Milner, UK)

Best Director Sci-Fi
Solus (Jonathan Brooks, USA)

Best Director Fantasy
Memories of the Moon (Antoine Dricot, Belgium)

Best Director Animation
The Cloaked Realm "Tunnel 23" (Marisa Cohen, Peter Issac Alexander, USA)

Best Director Experimental
Flowers (Dumas Haddad, UK)

Best Director Indie Feature
The Rock in the Sea (Niall Duffy, Ireland)

Best Director Indie Short
Flourish (Carol Nuñez, USA)

Best Director Web/TV series
Grey Nomads 2 (Felix Williamson, Australia)

Best Director Horror
Who Am I? (Christopher Newberry, UK)

Best Director Thriller
EXCHANGE (Khoa Nguyen, Viet Nam)

Best Director LGBTQ
Avocado Toast there series SEASON 2 (Sam Coyle, Canada)

Best Director Action
Welcome to Candy's (Sabine Crossen, France)

Best Director Psychological
One More Bite (Yaxing Lin, USA)

Best Director War
The Crossing (Tomas Simonsen, Norway)

Best Director Young (Under 25 years)
Aphrodite (Alonso A. Anza, USA)

Best Director Adult (26-55yo)
Sunrise Meets Sunset (Aram Atkinson, UK)

Best Director Senior (55+ yo)
Unflinching Grace (Bill Frakes, USA)

Best Art Director
JACK (Pelayo de Lario, UK)

Best European Director
The Young Dictator (Andy Lupu, Romania)

Best American Director
Uncommon Negotiator (Brian Glassford, USA)

Best South American Director

Best Australian Director
Riley (Ben McHugh, Australia)

Best Asian Director
Chopsticks (Fanbo Zheng, Weiyang Chen, China)


Grand Prix: Best Director
Short Film
(nominated for awards on Golden Art Film Academy)
R[evol]ution Of Love (Louise Hylland, Denmark)

Honorable Mention:
Best Director Short Film
The Game The Doubt
(Hamid Reza Mahmoudi Mehrizi, Iran)
Let's talk, sister (Celia de Coca, Spain)

Grand Prix:
Best Director Short Documentary
(nominated for awards on Golden Art Film Academy)
Our Land
(Alexandra Genova, UK)

Grand Prix:
Best Director Feature Documentary
(nominated for awards on Golden Art Film Academy)
COVID19: The Fallout of a Modern Pandemic (Robert M Silver, UK)

Honorable Mention
Bella Ciao, Song of Rebellion (Andrea Karena Vogt, Italy)

Grand Prix: Best Director
Feature Film
(nominated for awards on Golden Art Film Academy)
Spaghetti junction
(Kirby McClure, USA)

Grand Prix: Best Director Super Short Film
idle (United Kingdom, Sam Parkinson)

Best Director Student Film
(nominated for awards on Golden Art Film Academy)
Ring (Zhang Haoyu, China)

Best Director Female Director
Love (Jane Ashmore, UK)

Best Director Male Director
ARENA (Myles Clohessy, USA)

Grand Prix: Best Director Music Video
(nominated for awards on Golden Art Film Academy)
Its Not The End of The World (Marielle Tepper, Czech Republic)

Best Director Drama Film
Out In Orbit (Jess Kay, Dann Emmons, United Kingdom)

Best Director Comedy Film
CATARINA (Pierre Amstutz Roch, France)

Best Director Sci-Fi
Twotwo (Jun Hoskulds, USA)

Best Director Fantasy
Matters of the Heart (Vadim Bogomolov, Russia)

Best Director Animation Film
The Boy and The Mountain (Santiago Aguilera, Gabriel Monreal, Chile)

Best Director Experimental Film
Man with Shadow (Ema Kugler, Slovenia)

Best Director Indie Feature Film
WHISTLE, AND I'LL COME TO YOU (Valentina Battorti, Italy)

Best Director Web/TV series
Predestined (Aaron Avont Johnson, USA)

Best Director Horror Film
Tekenchu (Carlos Matienzo Serment, Mexico)

Best Director Thriller
The Proposal (Alexis Cifuentes, Spain)

Best Director LGBTQ Film
In Orbit (Katie McNeice, Ireland)

Best Director Action Film
Makhom (Leila Rastyamovna Salakhatdinova, Russia)

Best Director Psychological Film
All That Glitters (Dan Bronzite, UK)

Best Director War Film
Grace (Brian Patto, Australia)

Best Young Director (under 25 years)
Why Wouldn't I Be? (Ella Greenwood, United Kingdom)

Best Adult Director (26-55yo)
Bimba mia (Paolo Tresoldi, Italy)

Honorable Mention
Entre Les Tombes (Romain LAFARGUE, Thibault LAFARGUE, France)

Best Senior Director (55+ yo)
PROCREATION: Adam and Eve (Lol Sargent, UK)

Honorable Mention
Chiusi fuori (Giorgio Testi, Italy)
Bullshit (Borys Shusterman, Mykhailo Ozerov, Ukraine)

Best European Director
Nightline (Robert Sedlacek, Czech Republic)

Best American Director
Pastiche (Shivaan Makker, USA)

Best South American Director
VERONA (Ane Siderman, Brazil)

Best Australian Director
Fading Numbers (Aron Attiwell, Australia)

Best African Director
Korrinty (Aziz Chennaoui, Tunisia)

Best Asian Director
October 22 (Nauwroz Khan, India)


Anna, a middle-aged single mother, lives in a small industrial town in war-torn Eastern Ukraine. She works in a meat processing plant, lives in a rundown apartment and dreams for a better life for herself and her 16-year-old daughter.

Desperate for a change, she is lured by a radio advertisement to attend a party organized for foreign men who are touring the country, searching for love. Despite not having been out for years she decides to take part in the event.

At the party, Anna is confronted with the realities of old age, with the American men's real intentions, and by her underaged daughter who is also attending the event. Both mother and daughter realize the absurdity and indignity of the situation and abandon their dream for a better life.

Director: Dekel Berenson (United Kingdom)
Time: 15 min
Premiere: Festival de Cannes 2019
Grand Prix Best Film Awards and financial reward 5,000.00 USD

You can read the full list of winners here: